CREATION AND HISTORY

ABOUT US

Left: Matthias Nonn, born June 9, 1961, high school diploma, German Army, training in his own company, master school, then managing director of Diesel-Nonn GmbH & Co. KG and M.u.S. Nonn GmbH.

Right: Stefan Nonn, born September 3rd, 1963, high school diploma, training in his own company, master school, then managing director of Diesel-Nonn GmbH & Co. KG and managing director of M.u.S. Nonn GmbH

Our Porsche passion began in 1986 and 1988, at which time we purchased our first Porsche vehicles and then modified them more and more. These were the 930 turbo models from the years 1980 and 1985.

The then impressive output of 300 hp was quickly no longer sufficient and extensive renovation work was carried out. The original Porsche performance upgrade with an enlarged turbocharger, an enlarged intercooler, modified intake paths, modified injection valves and a modified four-pipe exhaust system was installed on both vehicles and both engines were also overhauled.

The experience gained during the conversion is of benefit to us today, as we offer corresponding performance improvements for the Turbo 1 generation, see services. After the performance increase, the optimization of the chassis began with modified stabilizers, modified shock absorbers and lowering. Of course, welded Fuchs rims with a rim width of up to 10" were also used on the rear axle.

Then, much to the chagrin of the life partners, the power-to-weight ratio was improved through radical weight reduction, i.e. elimination of air conditioning, insulation material, seats, exhaust, etc. The road racing car was completed with the installation of a roll cage and Recaro racing seats. The Nomex fabric of the seats was unbeatable for comfort, especially at high temperatures. Our “Anton” project today shows the vehicle as our turbos were configured back then.

This time of our first experiences in dealing with these vehicles, which are not entirely uncritical to drive, had a decisive influence on us and is the reason for our great love for the original vehicles without electronic helpers. We were taught how to control the turbos at their limits through safety training courses at the time (now track days) in many ways by experienced instructors. Not to be forgotten are the instructors from the Porsche Sport Driving School and especially our friend Olaf Lang, who supported and taught us significantly and will always be remembered by us.

Contact us now

Contact

TURBOGARAGE IN FRITZLAR

 

Address

Im Wehrengrund 2
34560 Fritzlar

Opening hours

Monday – Friday: 08:00 – 17:00 Uhr
Samstag by appointment

Phone

+49 5622 7981492

E-Mail

Send e-mail

How to find us

Unfortunately, our street is not yet shown on most maps. With the following description and sketch you should be able to find us easily.

  • A49 take exit 14 “Fritzlar”
  • (coming from the south: turn left onto L3150 towards Fritzlar)
  • Follow the right lane towards B450/Fritzlar/Edersee
  • Turn right onto L3214
  • At the traffic lights turn right onto B450
  • Immediately afterwards turn right again onto “Brautäcker”
  • And last but not least, turn left again
  • You are now “in the Wehrengrund” and will find us on the right-hand side

Data protection

Please enter the number 4835 to protect against spam before sending:

* Required field

Entstehung und Historie

Über uns

Links: Matthias Nonn, geb. 09.06.61, Fachabitur, Bundeswehr, Ausbildung im eigenen Betrieb, Meisterschule, dann Geschäftsführer der Diesel-Nonn GmbH & Co. KG und der M.u.S. Nonn GmbH.

Rechts: Stefan Nonn, geb. 03.09.1963, Fachabitur, Ausbildung im eigenen Betrieb, Meisterschule, dann Geschäftsführer der Diesel-Nonn GmbH & Co. KG und Geschäftsführer der M.u.S. Nonn GmbH

Unsere Porsche Leidenschaft begann Im Jahr 1986 und im Jahr 1988, zu dieser Zeit wurden unsere ersten Porsche Fahrzeuge angeschafft und diese dann mehr und mehr modifiziert. Es handelte sich um die 930 er Turbomodelle aus den Baujahren 1980 und 1985.

Schnell reichte die damals doch imposante Leistung von 300 PS nicht mehr aus und umfangreiche Umbaumaßnahmen wurden durchgeführt. So wurde an beiden Fahrzeugen zuerst einmal die Original Porsche Leistungssteigerung mit vergrößertem Turbolader, vergrößertem Ladeluftkühler, geänderten Ansaugwegen, geänderten Einspritzventilen und einer geänderten Vierrohrauspuffanlage eingebaut und dabei auch beide Motoren revidiert.

Die Erfahrungen im Umbau kommen uns heute zu Gute, da wir für die Turbo 1 Generation entsprechende Leistungssteigerungen anbieten, siehe Leistungen. Nach der Leistungssteigerung begann die Optimierung der Fahrwerk mit geänderten Stabilisatoren, veränderten Stoßdämpfern und einer Tieferlegung. Selbstverständlich, dass auch geschweißte Fuchsfelgen mit bis zu 10“ Felgenbreite an der Hinterachse gefahren wurde.

Dann wurde sehr zum Leidwesen der Lebenspartnerrinnen das Leistungsgewicht durch radikale Gewichtsreduzierung verbessert, d.h Entfall Klimaanlage, Dämmmaterial, Sitze, Auspuff e.t.c. Mit dem Einbau von Überrollkäfig und Recaro Rennsitzen wurde der Straßenrennwagen vollendet, insbesondere bei hohen Temperaturen war das Nomex Gewebe der Sitze für das Wohlbefinden unschlagbar. Unser Projekt „ Anton“ zeigt heute das Fahrzeug, wie unsere Turbos damals konfiguriert waren.

Diese Zeit der ersten Erfahrungen im Umgang mit diesen nicht ganz unkritisch zu fahrenden Fahrzeugen hat uns entscheidend geprägt und ist der Grund für die große Liebe zu den ursprünglichen Fahrzeugen ohne elektronische Helfer. Das Beherrschen der Turbos im Grenzbereich wurde uns durch damalige Sicherheitstrainings (heute Track Days) bei vielen Möglichkeiten durch erfahrene Instrukteure gelehrt. Nicht zu vergessen sind hier die Instrukteure der Porsche Sportfahrschule und insbesondere unser Freund Olaf Lang, der uns maßgeblich unterstützt und gelehrt hat und für uns immer unvergessen bleiben wird.

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

Kontakt

TURBOGARAGE IN FRITZLAR

 

Adresse

Im Wehrengrund 2
34560 Fritzlar

Öffnungszeiten

Montag – Freitag: 08:00 – 17:00 Uhr
Samstag nach Vereinbarung

Telefon

05622/7981492

Anfahrt

Leider ist unsere Straße auf den meisten Karten noch nicht eingezeichnet. Mit der folgenden Beschreibung und Skizze sollten Sie uns aber leicht finden können.

  • A49 Ausfahrt 14 "Fritzlar" nehmen
  • (von Süden kommend: links abbiegen auf L3150 in Richtung Fritzlar)
  • Der rechten Spur in Richtung B450/Fritzlar/Edersee folgen
  • Rechts abbiegen auf L3214
  • An der Ampelkreuzung rechts abbiegen auf B450
  • Gleich danach wieder rechts auf die "Brautäcker"
  • Und zu guter Letzt noch einmal links abbiegen
  • Sie sind jetzt "im Wehrengrund" und finden uns auf der rechten Seite

Datenschutz

Bitte vor dem Absenden die Zahl 7252 als Spam-Schutz eingeben:

* Pflichtfeld