OUR NEW PROJECT

“IROC RSR” STREET LEGAL

 

What do the three magic letters “RSR” mean among Porsche connoisseurs? Touring car motorsport at the highest level, “RSR” is associated with Le Mans, with Daytona and other well-known race tracks where 24-hour races were held, history was made with the Porsche RSR.

A special story in this context began in 1974, when Porsche produced exactly 15 examples of the then new G series, the so-called G model, as the “RSR” for the American racing series IROC (international Race of Champions). Les Richter, Mike Phelps and, last but not least, Roger Penske were responsible for the birth of this series, in which the well-known and fastest drivers of the time competed against each other on the same material. Legends like Fittipaldi, Mark Donohue, Georg Follmer etc. were at the wheel.

OUR FAVORITE CAR WAS FITTIPALDI'S SAHARA BEIGE RACING CAR AND WE DID THERE TO START THIS AMBITIONAL PROJECT

 

Our aim is to put a replica on the wheels that is second to none. Regardless of costs and materials, we used a rust-free and accident-free basic body and will build it with as many components as possible.

We therefore use the highly complex 3.0 naturally aspirated engine with an injection pump and individual throttle valves and double ignition, a transmission with transmission oil cooling and a lock.

The body was not stripped of paint in an acid bath as usual, but rather with high-pressure water. The coachbuilder attached the original IROC widenings in sheet metal, reinforced the domes, re-welded and reinforced the front end, added RSR stabilizer brackets and reinforced the transmission tunnel, and a contemporary roll bar of the time was made.

A radiator shaft was made for the RSR engine oil cooler, the original front and rear bumpers IROC were made by specialist and the vehicle will either have the large RSR rear spoiler or the “ducktail”, depending on the taste of the future customer.

It is our goal that this vehicle enables the future owner to travel through time and appeals to all the senses. Going on this journey very early on a Sunday morning and alone and inhaling Porsche racing history is all you can expect from real driving. We are taking you on this exciting journey, so we will also present progress from the assembly of the vehicle here under “News”.

Contact

TURBOGARAGE IN FRITZLAR

 

Address

Im Wehrengrund 2
34560 Fritzlar

Opening hours

Monday – Friday: 08:00 – 17:00 Uhr
Samstag by appointment

Phone

+49 5622 7981492

E-Mail

Send e-mail

How to find us

Unfortunately, our street is not yet shown on most maps. With the following description and sketch you should be able to find us easily.

  • A49 take exit 14 “Fritzlar”
  • (coming from the south: turn left onto L3150 towards Fritzlar)
  • Follow the right lane towards B450/Fritzlar/Edersee
  • Turn right onto L3214
  • At the traffic lights turn right onto B450
  • Immediately afterwards turn right again onto “Brautäcker”
  • And last but not least, turn left again
  • You are now “in the Wehrengrund” and will find us on the right-hand side

Data protection

Please enter the number 1645 to protect against spam before sending:

* Required field

Unser neues Projekt

„IROC RSR“ für die Straße

 

Was bedeuten die drei magischen Buchstaben „RSR“ unter Porsche Kennern? Tourenwagenmotorsport auf höchstem Niveau, man verbindet „RSR“ mit Le Mans, mit Daytona und anderen namhaften Rennstrecken auf denen 24 Stunden Rennen gefahren wurde, mit dem Porsche RSR wurde Geschichte geschrieben.

Eine besondere Geschichte begann in diesem Zusammenhang im Jahr 1974, als Porsche für die amerikanische Rennserie IROC (international Race of Champions) exakt 15 Exemplare der damals neuen Baureihe G, das sogenannte G-Modell, als „RSR“ produzierte. Les Richter, Mike Phelps und nicht zuletzt Roger Penske waren die Geburtshelfer dieser Serie, bei der die namhaften und schnellsten Fahrer der damaligen Zeit auf gleichem Material gegeneinander antraten. Legenden wie Fittipaldi, Mark Donohue, Georg Follmer e.t.c waren am Volant.

Insbesondere das saharabeige Rennauto von Fittipaldi hat es uns angetan und wir haben uns getraut, dieses ambitionierte Projekt zu starten.

 

Unser Anspruch ist eine Replika auf die Räder zu stellen, die seinesgleichen sucht. Ohne Rücksicht auf Kosten und Material haben wir eine rost- und unfallfreie Basiskarosserie verwendet und werden diese mit möglichst allen Komponenten aufbauen.

Wir verwenden daher den hoch komplexen 3,0 Saugmotor mit Einspritzpumpe und Einzeldrosselklappen und Doppelzündung, ein Getriebe mit Getriebeölkühlung und Sperre.

Die Karosserie wurde nicht wie üblich im Säurebad, sondern mit Hochdruck wasserentlackt. Der Karosseriebauer hat die original IROC Verbreiterungen in Blech angebracht, die Dome verstärkt, den Vorderwagen nachgeschweißt und verstärkt, RSR Stabilisatorhalterungen angebaut und den Getriebetunnel verstärkt, ein zeitgenössischer Überrollbügel der damaligen Zeit wurde angefertigt.

Für den RSR Motorölkühler wurde ein Kühlerschacht hergestellt, die original Stoßfänger vorn und hinten wurden angefertigt und das Fahrzeug wird wahlweise den großen RSR Heckspoiler besitzen oder auch den „Entenbürzel“, je nach Gusto des zukünftigen Kunden.

Es ist unser Ziel, dass dieses Fahrzeug dem zukünftigen Besitzer eine Zeitreise ermöglicht und alle Sinne anspricht. An einem Sonntagmorgen sehr früh und allein auf diese Reise zu gehen und Porsche Renngeschichte zu inhalieren, mehr kann man vom richtigen Autofahren nicht erwarten. Wir nehmen Sie mit auf diese spannende Reise, daher werden wir auch unter “News“ Fortschritte von der Montage des Fahrzeuges hier präsentieren.

Kontakt

TURBOGARAGE IN FRITZLAR

 

Adresse

Im Wehrengrund 2
34560 Fritzlar

Öffnungszeiten

Montag – Freitag: 08:00 – 17:00 Uhr
Samstag nach Vereinbarung

Telefon

05622/7981492

Anfahrt

Leider ist unsere Straße auf den meisten Karten noch nicht eingezeichnet. Mit der folgenden Beschreibung und Skizze sollten Sie uns aber leicht finden können.

  • A49 Ausfahrt 14 "Fritzlar" nehmen
  • (von Süden kommend: links abbiegen auf L3150 in Richtung Fritzlar)
  • Der rechten Spur in Richtung B450/Fritzlar/Edersee folgen
  • Rechts abbiegen auf L3214
  • An der Ampelkreuzung rechts abbiegen auf B450
  • Gleich danach wieder rechts auf die "Brautäcker"
  • Und zu guter Letzt noch einmal links abbiegen
  • Sie sind jetzt "im Wehrengrund" und finden uns auf der rechten Seite

Datenschutz

Bitte vor dem Absenden die Zahl 4043 als Spam-Schutz eingeben:

* Pflichtfeld